Seeking candidates for Iosco Co. Philanthropist of the Year

The Iosco County Community Foundation is looking for unsung heroes who generously support local needs and tirelessly give of their time, talents and resources for an annual Philanthropist of the Year award.

The foundation’s board created the annual award to honor those who make helping others and strengthening their community an important part of their lives, and to inspire others to give back to their community as well.

The honoree, nominated by members of the public, will be someone who has been active in local nonprofit organizations and other efforts to support Iosco County residents. The award is not meant to simply single out someone who makes large financial contributions.

Nominations will be accepted through March 1. They can be submitted through the foundation’s website or by calling 1-877-354-6881.

2021 marks the eighth time the Philanthropist of the Year will be awarded. A list of previous recipients can be viewed below.


Timothy Haskin, Nancy Huck, Aileen Elliott, Brad Saegesser, Kelby Ruckle, Kathy Alward, Jane Meyer and Dan Stock